• Title : MURDER IN THE MEADOW a gripping crime mystery full of twists

  • Author:

  • Ranting:

  • Format Type: Kindle Edition

  • Number of Pages: 206 pages


MURDER IN THE MEADOW a gripping crime mystery full of twists Description

Looking for a brilliant best selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective Meet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals Wayne Sutton is found dead by a stream in a beautiful meadow His head has been bashed in and a red paper heart left on his body The handsome young artist had a reputation as a ladies man DI Hillary Greene discovers that many wealthy married women were buying his paintings and taking private art lesson from him It appears that several of them might have wanted him dead Hillary also has a new detective sergeant, Gemma Fordham Seemingly efficient and pleasant, she harbours a secret agenda Can Hillary get to the bottom of a complex case involving jealousy, love, and cold blooded murder This is a crime mystery full of well observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to finish MURDER IN THE MEADOW is the seventh in a series of page turning crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell What readers are saying about MURDER IN THE MEADOW An excellent mixture of suspense, mixed relationships and a cracking murder mystery to solve Maggie May A really gripping mystery with no shortage of suspects Barbara Reading another book in the DI Hillary Greene series is like meeting up with a beloved friend Hannelore Cheney Excellent storyline and great main characters Stephanie Collins filled with twists and turns and surprises the reader never sees coming Linda s Book Reviews THE LOCATION The pretty ironstone village of Deddington Not far from the market town of Banbury noted for its famous Banbury Cross of the nursery rhyme Ride a cock horse to Banbury Cross, to see a fine lady upon a white horse, with rings on her fingers and bells on her toes, she shall have music wherever she goes It has an attractive and unusual church, antique shop and hotel, and several pubs known locally for their cuisine Although not a tourist spot as such, it is a picturesque spot Water meadows, such as the one where the body is found, are a feature of valleys in the area, and regularly flood in the winter time, adding nutrients to the soil, and making them especially lovely in the spring and summer, when they can flower quite spectacularly THE DETECTIVES DI Hillary Greene An attractive woman in her forties, Hillary Greene is a police officer of many years experience, and came up through the ranks Consequently, she knows how the system works, and is fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults She is a long standing friend of her immediate superior officer, Mellow Mallow and enjoys a rather enigmatic relationship with the steely Superintendent Marcus Donleavy Popular with the rank and file for her no nonsense attitude and competence DCI Philip Mellow Mallow Mel appreciates Hillary s first rate ability to solve her cases, and isn t happy about her harassment by the officers from York Known for his sartorial elegance and laid back manners, he has a sharp mind, and an eye for the ladies..



MURDER IN THE MEADOW a gripping crime mystery full of twists Reviews

thumbnail Title: MURDER IN THE MEADOW a gripping crime mystery full of twists
Author:Faith Martin
ISBN :
ranting: 1.5
Reviewer: 2067 Reviews
Description: Looking for a brilliant best selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective Meet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals Wayne Sutton is found dead by

8040 Users Online Now