• Title : A Taste for Nightshade

  • Author:

  • Ranting:

  • ISBN: 1466860723

  • Format Type: ebook

  • Number of Pages: 466 pages


A Taste for Nightshade Description

Manchester 1790 When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxton s brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events Condemned to seven years of transportation to Australia, Mary sends him a Penny Heart a token of her vow of revenge.Two years later, Michael marries na ve young Grace Moore Although initially overjoyed at the union, Grace quickly realizes that her husband is interested in her fortune than her company Lonely and desperate for companionship, she turns to her new cook to help mend her ailing marriage But Mary Jebb, shipwrecked, tortured, and recently hired, has different plans for the unsuspecting owners of Delafosse Hall A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson..



A Taste for Nightshade Reviews

thumbnail Title: A Taste for Nightshade
Author:Martine Bailey
ISBN :1466860723
ranting: 3.5
Reviewer: 67 Reviews
Description: Manchester 1790 When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxton s brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events Condemned t

6106 Users Online Now